Who are you?

Roger Daltrey is not the only person regularly asking us who we are, so for those who were wondering here is a quick introduction of the Twist & Sound team!

thexx_small.png
Alexandre
Alias: Alex, Alesk, Lélé

Alex, the bright side of the force, Twist and Sound’s pillar, knows where to find skilled, often unknown and always intriguing artists. He is the technical expert of the blog, the music analyst that dissects the tracks. Half French, half Scandinavian, he is the independent side of Twist and Sound. Yes, Alex buys vinyls. Yes, Lélé listens to artists that might not even exist. Alex is our Pitchfork touch, without the vainglory and the hipster side of the American website. What a classy man.

paul.jpg
Cyril
Alias: Charles, Patrick

Being international is his thing but it is not surprising: Cyril is half English, half Austrian, half Swiss. He loves order, discipline, Swiss watches and things that are done fast. That is why Top Gear and skiing are among his other hobbies. But he also likes humour and cultural references, you will periodically find some hints in his articles and everywhere on the blog. His musical tastes are like the man: strong, classical and highly skilled. Cyril is Mister 60s, 70s, 80s and everything. He is Twist and Sound’s Wikipedia.

bangabanga.jpg
Jean-Adrien
Alias: Jeannot, L’Aveyronnais

Jeannot eats music as fast as he eats aligot. This wild boy of Aveyron has more than 1.000 artists in his collection and he discovers 23 new ones every week. Jeannot is the musically boosted one of the band, he venerates electro, catchy guitar riff and crazy organs. The music for Jeannot must move and must not be named Pink Floyd. This French Touch big fan agrees to travel for music, for example to Belgium or Denmark, where he lived for quite a long time before telling them farvel og tak.

FlamingLips.jpeg
Kevin
Alias: Kaikai
Kevin may be the last member to have joined Twist & Sound, but he did not wait for us to be an expert on anything that relates to the Indie rock scene. Some say that he casually spends his weekends with Thom Yorke in Iceland to listen to Sigur Rós in perfect conditions. And that he regularly organises parties with Josh Homme and Alex Turner, to play some Arcade Fire. All we know is that he definitely knows what he is talking about, always very precise and ready to look for new Indie bands!

Who are you?

Roger Daltrey n’est pas le seul à nous le demander régulièrement, voici donc une page de présentation de l’équipe magique, l’équipe féerique de Twist & Sound!

thexx_small.png
Alexandre
Alias: Alex, Alesk, Lélé

Alex, force tranquille s’il en est, pilier de Twist and Sound, nous ravit de découvertes d’artistes de qualité, souvent obscurs (voire complètement inconnus) mais toujours intrigants. Il est également l’expert technique du blog, l’analyste musical qui décortique les morceaux. Moitié français, moitié scandinave, il est le côté label indépendant de Twist and Sound. Oui, Alex achète des vinyles chez un disquaire. Oui, Lélé écoute des artistes dont on doute même de l’existence. Alex est un peu notre côté Pitchfork, sans la prétention et le côté hipster du site web américain. Quelle classe.

paul.jpg
Cyril
Alias: Charles, Patrick

L’ouverture à l’international est son fort mais ce n’est pas étonnant, Cyril est mi-anglais, mi-autrichien, mi-suisse. Il aime l’ordre, il aime la discipline, il aime les montres et il faut que ça aille vite. D’ailleurs Top Gear et le ski sont ses autres passions. Mais il n’est néanmoins pas en reste avec l’humour et les références, vous en retrouverez régulièrement des traces disséminées dans ses articles et sur le blog. Ses goûts musicaux sont à l’image du bonhomme : sûrs, classiques et de haut niveau. Cyril est Monsieur 60’s, 70’s et 80’s, bref tout quoi. Il est l’encyclopédie de Twist and Sound.

bangabanga.jpg
Jean-Adrien
Alias: Jeannot, L’Aveyronnais

Jeannot mange la musique comme il mange l’aligot. Cet Aveyronnais possède plus de 1000 artistes dans sa bibliothèque et en découvre en moyenne 23 par semaine. Jeannot est le survolté du groupe musicalement, vouant un culte à l’électro, les riffs accrocheurs et les orgues fous. La musique pour Jeannot, c’est quand ça bouge et que ça ne s’appelle pas Pink Floyd. Cet inconditionnel de French Touch n’hésite par ailleurs pas à voyager musicalement, par exemple chez nos amis belges et danois, chez qui il a d’ailleurs longtemps vécu avant de leur dire au revoir et merci.

FlamingLips.jpeg
Kevin
Alias: Kaikai
Kevin est certes le dernier arrivé chez Twist & Sound, mais il n’a pas attendu de nous rejoindre pour se forger une connaissance parfaite de la scène rock indé. Il passe notamment ses weekends en Islande en compagnie de Thom Yorke pour y écouter du Sigur Rós. Quant à ses soirées, elles sont organisées par Josh Homme et Alex Turner, sur fond d’Arcade Fire. Notre homme sait de quoi il parle, toujours précis et fin limier en quête de nouvelles découvertes, ce qui fait de lui une sorte d’antithèse des Inrocks.